Eggs

The first time I saw eggs this way, my first reaction was that I had accidentally walked into the secret non-refrigerated egg storage area at the Tesco, but this is just how they sell eggs here. Just on the shelf. Sometimes people store them in the fridge when they get them home, but often not.

image

It also seems like there are a lot more eggs out than at a normal grocery, but this was taken at a Tesco, roughly equivalent to  Wal-Mart in the States, so they probably do a good volume.

Speaking of eggs, I’ve been watching a lot of YT vids on raising chickens recently, as it’s something on my to-do list for 2017.
I found this video on preserving eggs with rendered cow fat (tallow), although I imagine it might work with lard too. Maybe even butter?

Leave a Reply

