Day 0 of non-employment

Well, that chapter of my life is done. I left my job today after about 19 years as some sort of analyst in the financial industry. I don’t have a new job to go to, and that’s fine. I guess if I were looking for a job I would be unemployed, but since I’m not, I call it nonemployed. I guess this is one example of the official stats not including me in the unemployment figure is right.
I’ve got some plans for the next year or so, including some travel, and some plans to not have any set plans yet.
As Clif High often says, if you want to hear universe laugh, tell it your plans. I’m going to try to listen to universe for a while here and see how it goes. I just hope universe enunciates.

Leave a Reply

